This guide will be removed on April 29, 2022. Please use our new, easier-to-use Toast technical documentation site. All updated content is on the new site.

Manually purging closed orders

If you choose to manually initiate a closed order purge, the process is effectively the same as when the order purger service runs with the exception of the threshold setting, which is ignored. A manual purge will run even if the total number of orders in any state is less than the configured threshold.

To manually purge closed orders

  1. At the top of the screen, tap Switch User.

  2. Tap the overflow menu () in the upper-right of the screen.

  3. Tap Clear Closed Orders in the menu.

  4. Repeat this process on all devices that require it.