This guide will be removed on April 29, 2022. Please use our new, easier-to-use Toast technical documentation site. All updated content is on the new site.

Updating Location Settings

The email templates for automated and one-time campaigns are populated with the settings you configure in the Location section of the Toast marketing settings page.

When you update the configuration options in the Location section, you can choose to apply these updates to some or all automated campaign templates to reflect the changes. However, one-time campaign templates are updated automatically.

Important

Updates to the configuration options under the Location section are not applied to draft one-time campaigns. The templates will reflect the changes when you start drafting your next one-time campaign.

If you choose to update the template of an active automated campaign, the active campaign will be stopped immediately. You must start a new automated campaign after making these changes.

To update some or all templates from the Toast Marketing settings page

  1. Access the Toast administration back-end, and then select Marketing > Email Marketing.

  2. On the top right corner of the Toast Marketing dashboard web page, select Settings.

  3. In the Location section of the Toast Marketing settings page, update the desired configuration options. You can update more than one configuration option before proceeding to the next step.

  4. Select Save and apply updates.

  5. In the dialog box, clear the check boxes corresponding to the automated campaigns whose template you don't want to update.

  6. Select Save & apply.

    Your updates are now applied to all one-time campaign templates and to the automated campaign templates you selected.

You may choose to apply these updates only to your one-time campaign templates and exclude automated campaign templates.

To update only one-time campaign templates from the Toast Marketing settings page

  1. Access the Toast administration back-end, and then select Marketing > Email Marketing.

  2. On the top right corner of the Toast Marketing dashboard page, select Settings.

  3. In the Location section of the Toast Marketing settings page, update the desired configuration options. You can update more than one configuration option before proceeding to the next step.

  4. Select Save and apply updates.

  5. In the dialog box, select Skip this step.

    Your updates are now applied only to all one-time campaign templates.

If you excluded an active automated campaign type while applying these updates, you can update that campaign's template from its details page.

To update the template of a specific active automated campaign

  1. Access the Toast administration back-end, and then select Marketing > Email Marketing.

  2. On the Toast Marketing dashboard page, select Manage > View Details corresponding to the active campaign whose template you want to update.

  3. In the Campaign Details section, select the pencil icon to make edits.

  4. In the dialog box, review the message that informs you that the campaign will be stopped and select Edit.

  5. Select Reset template to apply settings configured in the Location section to the campaign's template.

  6. In the dialog box, review the message that informs you that resetting your campaign will discard any prior design and content changes. Select Reset now.

  7. Select Start Sending to start the automated campaign.

If you excluded an inactive automated campaign type while applying these updates, you can update that campaign's template from its details page.

To update the template of a specific inactive automated campaign

  1. Access the Toast administration back-end, and then select Marketing > Email Marketing.

  2. On the Toast Marketing dashboard page select Create Email Campaign.

  3. In the Campaign Details > Design section, select Reset design.

  4. In the dialog box, review the message that informs you that resetting your campaign is an irreversible action. Select Reset Template.

    The automated campaign's template is now reset with the updates you made to the configuration options in the Location section.