Understanding when to publish your menu

After completing a menu configuration change, be sure to save it. Whether or not you also publish your change depends on whether you want your changes to be visible to your guests (on Toast Online Ordering, Toast Takeout, Toast Order and Pay, or Toast Kiosk) and employees (on the Toast POS app). Toast support recommends that you publish your menu configuration changes when you are ready for them to be seen by your guests and employees.

For information about how to publish configuration changes, see Publishing updates to back-end configuration.